An Introduction to Insanity

Starting a blog is always an interesting, if at least entertaining, fiasco. You are never quite sure who will read it, nor are you ever quite sure as to why it is that you are actually starting it. When one thinks of it, blogs really are very arrogant. Who am I to think that anyone would read what I have to say, much less care? But, alas, here I sit arrogantly typing away.

I suppose the genesis of this blog is rooted in the same gross misunderstanding that I have in myself. You see, I am not sure about much and I am even less sure about the things that I know… for, what is knowledge really – could it be, like beauty, simply a matter opinion, how one chooses to view the world? Unlike most I am not willing to say that I understand the nuances and profundities of life. For, in the concepts of truth, suffering, love, and the all important question of “why,” I have little understanding. But, like most, I do seek to better understand these concepts. And therein lies the inception of this blog.

I am not so concerned with actually mastering any of these concepts. I am more concerned with simply seeking to gain insight into what this odd little thing of a world is and why it works. The questions of truth, suffering, love, and “why” are barely the beginning of the all encompassing manner in which our lives blanket the world.

With the “introduction” complete, I must bid you farewell… if only for a moment, for I will return.

Jon

 

 

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment